I read recipes the same way I read science fiction: I get to the end and say to myself “well, that’s not going to happen.”

My whole life, there has been a running joke that I can’t cook. I mean, I even burned cereal when I was younger. (How or why I managed that, I’ll still never be sure). But cooking has always been an interest of mine and something that I’ve been longing to be good at. I watch the Food Network religiously, I look up cooking classes regularly, I have healthy cookbooks, the Joy of Cooking cookbook, and constantly see recipes online that peak my interests. I talk about cooking so much – so why not actually do it? I probably won’t be Julia Child when I first start (I mean, I’ll probably be close though right?) – and who knows how long it will take me to figure out how to pronounce most of the words in some of the recipes – but I’m excited to try. And what better way to practice and share my delicious craft than to start up a blog and share my experiences – what worked, what didn’t, what tasted good, which recipes are a must have and which words I finally learned how to pronounce! Hopefully I will have more successes than blunders and I hope to share my culinary adventure with many of you!

Leave a Reply

